Search
IFIC logo
The Voice of Canada’s Investment Funds Industry

Member Centre

Member Centre

IFIC IS:

Member-driven

In a complex public policy environment, the need for a strong, unified and respected body to represent the interests of the mutual fund industry and its investors is greater than ever. More than two dozen IFIC committees, made up of experts from our Member companies and Affiliates, provide leadership, knowledge and contributions to industry responses to important public policy issues.

Trusted

Public officials, regulators and policy makers trust IFIC’s expertise and value our participation on issues that matter to our industry.

Proactive

We monitor Canada’s public policy environment and proactively raise the real business impacts and implications of proposed policy changes. We are a catalyst for cross-association initiatives, proactively seeking common ground and opportunities to create alliances with other stakeholders to ensure a strong, stable investment sector for the benefit of our Members and investors.

NEW MEMBERS:

IFIC welcomes qualifying fund management and dealer firms as Members. Professional firms and back office system providers that serve the industry are invited to join as Affiliates. To learn more, contact John Parker, jparker@ific.ca or 416-309-2319.

Search
IFIC logo
La voix de l’industrie des fonds communs au Canada

Centre des membres

Centre des membres

L’IFIC est:

porté par ses membres

Dans un environnement sujet à une politique publique complexe, le besoin d’avoir une institution solide, unifiée et respectée pour représenter les intérêts du secteur des fonds communs de placement et de ses investisseurs est plus grand que jamais. Plus d’une vingtaine de comités, constitués d’experts provenant de nos sociétés membres et affiliées, contribuent par leur leadership et leurs connaissances à apporter des réponses aux questions importantes de politique publique.

digne de confiance

Les autorités, les organismes de réglementation et les décideurs font confiance à l’expertise de l’IFIC et attachent beaucoup d’importance à sa participation aux enjeux cruciaux pour le secteur.

vigilant

Nous suivons la politique canadienne et attirons préventivement l’attention sur les répercussions commerciales des réorientations proposées. Nous favorisons les initiatives entre associations, recherchant en amont un terrain d’entente et des occasions de créer des alliances avec des parties prenantes afin d’assurer le dynamisme et la stabilité du secteur des placements dans l’intérêt de nos membres et des investisseurs.

NOUVEAUX MEMBRES: 

L’IFIC est heureux d’accueillir en tant que membres les sociétés de gestion de fonds et de courtage admissibles. Les sociétés de services professionnels et les fournisseurs de systèmes informatiques au secteur des placements peuvent se joindre à nous en tant qu’affiliés. Pour plus de détails, communiquez avec John Parker, à jparker@ific.ca ou au 416-309-2319.