Search
IFIC logo
The Voice of Canada’s Investment Funds Industry

CRM Tools and Tips

These materials will help advisors build their knowledge and talk to their clients about the changes arising from CRM2. Many of these items were developed through wide collaboration with industry members and consultation with other stakeholders.

The list includes issues of IFIC’s advisor-focussed information bulletin, Advisor Insights. The material in Advisor Insights uses plain language to make it easier for your clients to understand their new reports and to ask meaningful questions.



Documents

2017
Media Backgrounder: CRM2 Myths and Facts – 2017 Edition

Your Guide to Investment Funds – Winter 2017

Understand your investments and secure your future.


2016
"It's your money. Find out more." – A Toolkit for Dealers and Advisors

The Investment Funds Institute of Canada has created this toolkit to help advisors engage with clients about the new information investors will receive about the performance of their investments and the fees they paid to their dealer under the initiative known as “CRM2”. The materials in this toolkit were created to encourage investors to open their statements and read the new information.


Advisor Insights: Answering Your Clients’ Questions about the Performance of their Investments

This is part of a special three-part series of Advisor Insights. The series focuses on helping advisors have better conversations with their clients about their investments as the final stages of CRM2 are implemented. The other two bulletins in the series are: Advisor Insights: An Opportunity to Strengthen Your Relationships with Clients and Advisor Insights: Answering Your Clients’ Questions about Services and Fees.


Advisor Insights: Answering Your Clients’ Questions about Services and Fees

This is part of a special three-part series of Advisor Insights. The series focuses on helping advisors have better conversations with their clients about their investments as the final stages of CRM2 are implemented. The other two bulletins in the series are: Advisor Insights: An Opportunity to Strengthen Your Relationships with Clients and Advisor Insights: Answering Your Clients’ Questions about the Performance of their Investments.


Advisor Insights: An Opportunity to Strengthen Your Relationships with Clients

This is part of a special three-part series of Advisor Insights that focuses on helping advisors have better conversations with their clients about their investments as the final stages of CRM2 are implemented. The other two bulletins in the series are: Advisor Insights: Answering Your Clients’ Questions about the Performance of their Investments and Advisor Insights: Answering Your Clients’ Questions about Services and Fees.


Infographic: Value for Your Mutual Fund Fees

This infographic highlights the services that retail investors receive for the fees that they pay through their purchase of mutual funds.


Preparing CRM2 Reports for Your Clients: A Guide for Dealers

This guide provides details of key requirements for the two new reports required in the final phase of CRM2, along with practical tips on how to ensure your reports achieve regulatory goals while strengthening the investor-advisor relationship.


Continuing Education Module on CRM2 Requirements

This online course, available free of charge, is offered by IFSE Institute (the educational arm of IFIC) to teach financial advisors about disclosure requirements and advisor obligations under CRM2. The course is designed for investment dealers, mutual fund dealers, exempt market dealers and their representatives.


Implementing the Final Phase of CRM2

Presentation by Michael Stanley (President & CEO, Quadrus Investment Services Ltd. and Chair of IFIC’s CRM2 Communications Task Force) to The Strategy Institute

Search
IFIC logo
La voix de l’industrie des fonds communs au Canada

Outils et conseils relatifs au MRCC

Ces documents aideront les représentants à parfaire leurs connaissances relativement aux changements apportés par le MRCC2 et à en discuter avec leurs clients. Bon nombre de ces documents ont été élaborés en collaboration avec des membres de l’industrie et après consultation avec d’autres intervenants.

La liste comprend des numéros du bulletin de l’IFIC intitulé Renseignements aux représentants. Les renseignements contenus dans ce dernier sont présentés au moyen d’un langage simple qui aidera vos clients à comprendre leurs nouveaux relevés et à poser des questions pertinentes.



Documents

2017
Document d’information : Mythes et réalités concernant le MRCC2 – Édition 2017

Votre guide sur les fonds d'investissement – Hiver 2017

Comprendre vos investissements et sécuriser votre avenir.


2016
"C’est votre argent. Informez-vous." - Boîte à outils pour les courtiers et les représentants

L’Institut des fonds d’investissement du Canada a créé cette boîte à outils pour aider les représentants à amorcer un dialogue avec leurs clients au sujet des nouveaux renseignements que recevront les investisseurs sur le rendement de leurs placements et les frais payés à leur courtier dans le cadre d’une initiative appelée « MRCC2 ». Les outils contenus dans cette boîte ont été créés pour inciter les investisseurs à ouvrir leurs relevés et à prendre connaissance des nouvelles données qui y figurent.


Renseignements aux représentants : Répondre aux questions des clients concernant les services et les frais

Le présent document s’inscrit dans le cadre d’une série de trois bulletins spéciaux Renseignements aux représentants. Ceux-ci visent à aider les représentants à avoir de meilleurs entretiens avec les clients au sujet de leurs placements, dans le cadre de la mise en œuvre de la dernière phase du MRCC2. Les deux autres bulletins de la série sont les suivants : Renseignements aux représentants : Une occasion de renforcer la relation avec vos clients et Renseignements aux représentants : Répondre aux questions des clients concernant le rendement de leurs placements.


Renseignements aux représentants : Une occasion de renforcer la relation avec vos clients

Le présent document s’inscrit dans le cadre d’une série de trois bulletins spéciaux Renseignements aux représentants, qui visent à aider les représentants à avoir de meilleurs entretiens avec les clients au sujet de leurs placements, dans le cadre de la mise en œuvre de la dernière phase du MRCC2. Les deux autres bulletins de la série sont les suivants : Renseignements aux représentants : Répondre aux questions des clients concernant le rendement de leurs placements et Renseignements aux représentants : Répondre aux questions des clients concernant les services et les frais.


Renseignements aux représentants : Répondre aux questions des clients concernant le rendement de leurs placements

Le présent document s’inscrit dans le cadre d’une série de trois bulletins spéciaux Renseignements aux représentants. Ceux-ci visent à aider les représentants à avoir de meilleurs entretiens avec les clients au sujet de leurs placements, dans le cadre de la mise en œuvre de la dernière phase du MRCC2. Les deux autres bulletins de la série sont les suivants : Renseignements aux représentants : Une occasion de renforcer la relation avec vos clients et Renseignements aux représentants : Répondre aux questions des clients concernant les services et les frais.


Infographie : La valeur des frais que vous payez pour vos fonds communs de placement

Cette infographie souligne les services que les investisseurs reçoivent pour les frais qu’ils paient pour l’achat de fonds communs de placement.


La préparation de rapports conformes au MRCC2 pour vos clients : guide à l’intention des courtiers

Ce guide à l’intention des courtiers présente les principales exigences applicables aux deux nouveaux rapports requis pour la dernière phase du MRCC2, de même que des conseils pratiques qui vous permettront de veiller à ce que vos rapports réalisent les objectifs réglementaires tout en renforçant la relation client-conseiller.


Module de formation continue sur le MRCC2

Ce cours en ligne est offert gratuitement par l’IFSE (la division éducative de l’IFIC) pour éduquer les conseillers financiers sur les exigences en matière de divulgation de l’information et les obligations des conseillers en vertu du MRCC. Il s’adresse aux courtiers en valeurs mobilières, aux courtiers de fonds communs de placement, aux courtiers sur le marché dispensé ainsi qu’à leurs représentants.


Implementing the Final Phase of CRM2

Presentation by Michael Stanley (President & CEO, Quadrus Investment Services Ltd. and Chair of IFIC’s CRM2 Communications Task Force) to The Strategy Institute