Search
IFIC logo
The Voice of Canada’s Investment Funds Industry

Other Documents

Your Guide to Investment Funds – Winter 2017

Understand your investments and secure your future.

(January 30, 2017)

"It's your money. Find out more." – A Toolkit for Dealers and Advisors

The Investment Funds Institute of Canada has created this toolkit to help advisors engage with clients about the new information investors will receive about the performance of their investments and the fees they paid to their dealer under the initiative known as “CRM2”. The materials in this toolkit were created to encourage investors to open their statements and read the new information.

(December 15, 2016)

IFIC Executive Summary — IFIC Response to CSA Consultation Paper 33-404: Proposals to Enhance the Obligations of Advisers, Dealers, and Representatives Toward their Clients
(September 20, 2016)

Preparing CRM2 Reports for Your Clients: A Guide for Dealers

This guide provides details of key requirements for the two new reports required in the final phase of CRM2, along with practical tips on how to ensure your reports achieve regulatory goals while strengthening the investor-advisor relationship.

(June 23, 2016)

Continuing Education Module on CRM2 Requirements

This online course, available free of charge, is offered by IFSE Institute (the educational arm of IFIC) to teach financial advisors about disclosure requirements and advisor obligations under CRM2. The course is designed for investment dealers, mutual fund dealers, exempt market dealers and their representatives.

(May 25, 2016)

CRM2 Spotlight: Considerations for Dealers

This bulletin outlines direction provided by the Canadian Securities Administrators (CSA) and the Mutual Fund Dealers Association (MFDA ) to assist dealers in meeting various requirements of CRM2. It focuses on three areas: the application of CRM2 to investments that are not securities, such as segregated fund contracts, annuities and GICs; transfer payments from affiliates; and referral fees.

(January 8, 2016)

Dealer Checklist: CRM2 – 2015 Requirements (updated November 2015)

Outlines new information that dealers must include on clients’ account statements as of December 31, 2015, and provides insights and practical information to help dealers meet these requirement.

(November 27, 2015)

Professional advice priceless
(June 22, 2015)

Model Report on Investment Performance: CRM2 – 2016 Requirement (April 13, 2015)

The raw template prepared by the regulators has been enhanced with simplified language, and easy-to-follow layouts to improve investor understanding. Dealers can meet the requirements of CRM2 by providing separate reports or by integrating the information into their quarterly account statements once per year. The Model Report on Investment Performance was reviewed by staff at the Mutual Fund Dealers Association and their comments were incorporated. See IFIC’s guide “Preparing CRM2 Reports for Your Clients” for insights on preparing these reports.

(April 10, 2015)

Model Report on Charges and Compensation: CRM2 - 2016 Requirement (June 17, 2016)

The raw template prepared by the regulators has been enhanced with simplified language and easy-to-follow layouts to improve investor understanding. Dealers can meet the requirements of CRM2 by providing separate reports or by integrating the information into their quarterly account statements once per year. The Model Report on Charges and Compensation was reviewed by staff at the Mutual Fund Dealers Association and their comments were incorporated. See IFIC’s guide “Preparing CRM2 Reports for Your Clients” for insights on preparing these reports.

(April 10, 2015)

CSA Consultation Paper 33-403: a legal analysis by Laura Paglia, Torys (November 11, 2013)
(November 11, 2013)

Your plan: the key to successful investing – The Globe and Mail (October 7, 2013)
(October 7, 2013)

Comments on Incorporation of Individual Representatives Project Update - Alberta (M. Manolescu) and Quebec Finance (R. Rheaume) (April 30, 2012)
(April 20, 2012)

CSA Notice RFC31-103 CRM2 (June 15, 2011)
(June 15, 2011)

CSA Proposed Amendments to NI 31-103 CRM2 Appendix A (June 15, 2011)
(June 15, 2011)

CSA Proposed Amendments to NI 31-103 CRM2 Research AllenResearch Appendix B (June 15, 2011)
(June 15, 2011)

KPMG Report on Value Proposition of Financial Advisory Networks
(January 18, 2011)

Australian Securities & Investments Commission Report on Access to financial advice in Australia (December 2010)
(December 10, 2010)

Association Advisor Incorporation Letter to the CSA (April 6, 2009)
(April 6, 2009)

Search
IFIC logo
La voix de l’industrie des fonds communs au Canada

Autres documents

Votre guide sur les fonds d'investissement – Hiver 2017

Comprendre vos investissements et sécuriser votre avenir.

(30 janvier 2017)

"C’est votre argent. Informez-vous." - Boîte à outils pour les courtiers et les représentants

L’Institut des fonds d’investissement du Canada a créé cette boîte à outils pour aider les représentants à amorcer un dialogue avec leurs clients au sujet des nouveaux renseignements que recevront les investisseurs sur le rendement de leurs placements et les frais payés à leur courtier dans le cadre d’une initiative appelée « MRCC2 ». Les outils contenus dans cette boîte ont été créés pour inciter les investisseurs à ouvrir leurs relevés et à prendre connaissance des nouvelles données qui y figurent.

(15 décembre 2016)

L’IFIC - Synthèse de notre mémoire – Soumission sur le Document de consultation 33-404 – Propositions de rehaussement des obligations des conseillers, des courtiers et des représentants envers leurs clients
(20 septembre 2016)

La préparation de rapports conformes au MRCC2 pour vos clients : guide à l’intention des courtiers

Ce guide à l’intention des courtiers présente les principales exigences applicables aux deux nouveaux rapports requis pour la dernière phase du MRCC2, de même que des conseils pratiques qui vous permettront de veiller à ce que vos rapports réalisent les objectifs réglementaires tout en renforçant la relation client-conseiller.

(23 juin 2016)

Module de formation continue sur le MRCC2

Ce cours en ligne est offert gratuitement par l’IFSE (la division éducative de l’IFIC) pour éduquer les conseillers financiers sur les exigences en matière de divulgation de l’information et les obligations des conseillers en vertu du MRCC. Il s’adresse aux courtiers en valeurs mobilières, aux courtiers de fonds communs de placement, aux courtiers sur le marché dispensé ainsi qu’à leurs représentants.

(25 mai 2016)

Pleins feux sur le MRCC2 : Points à retenir pour les courtiers

Le présent bulletin présente l’orientation fournie par les Autorités canadiennes en valeurs mobilières (ACVM) et l’Association canadienne des courtiers de fonds mutuels (ACCFM) pour aider les courtiers à respecter les diverses exigences du MRCC2. Il met l’accent sur trois éléments : application des règles du MRCC2 en ce qui concerne les placements qui ne sont pas des titres, comme les contrats de fonds distincts, les rentes et les CPG; paiements de transfert reçus de sociétés affiliées; et les commissions d’indication de clients.

( 8 janvier 2016)

Liste de contrôle du courtier : MRCC2 – Exigences 2015 (Mise à jour novembre 2015)

Présente les nouveaux renseignements que les courtiers doivent inclure dans les relevés de compte de leurs clients à compter du 31 décembre 2015 et fournit également des conseils et de l’information pratique pour aider les courtiers à satisfaire à ces exigences.

(27 novembre 2015)

Modèle de rapport sur le rendement des placements : MRCC2 – Exigences 2016 (13 avril 2015)

Le modèle proposé par les organismes de réglementation a été amélioré : le langage employé a été simplifié et la mise en page rehausse la compréhension des investisseurs. Pour satisfaire aux exigences du MRCC2, les courtiers peuvent fournir des rapports séparés ou inclure l’information dans leurs relevés de compte trimestriels, une fois par année. Le modèle de rapport sur le rendement des placements a été examiné par le personnel de l’Association canadienne des courtiers de fonds mutuels, dont les commentaires ont été pris en compte. Consultez le guide de l'IFIC «Préparer les rapports de MRCC2 pour vos clients» pour des idées sur la préparation de ces rapports.

(10 avril 2015)

Modèle de rapport sur les frais et les autres formes de rémunération : MRCC2 – Exigences 2016 (17 juin 2016)

Le modèle proposé par les organismes de réglementation a été amélioré : le langage employé a été simplifié et la mise en page rehausse la compréhension des investisseurs. Pour satisfaire aux exigences du MRCC2, les courtiers peuvent fournir des rapports séparés ou inclure l’information dans leurs relevés de compte trimestriels, une fois par année. Le modèle de rapport sur les frais et les autres formes de rémunération a été examiné par le personnel de l’Association canadienne des courtiers de fonds mutuels, dont les commentaires ont été pris en compte. Consultez le guide de l'IFIC «Préparer les rapports de MRCC2 pour vos clients» pour des idées sur la préparation de ces rapports.

(10 avril 2015)

CSA Consultation Paper 33-403: a legal analysis by Laura Paglia, Torys (November 11, 2013)
(11 novembre 2013)

OP Ed – Your plan: the key to successful investing (Globe & Mail)
( 7 octobre 2013)

Comments on Incorporation of Individual Representatives Project Update – Alberta (M. Manolescu) and Quebec Finance (R. Rheaume) (April 30, 2012)
(20 avril 2012)

CSA Notice RFC31-103 CRM2 (June 15, 2011)
(15 juin 2011)

CSA Proposed Amendments to NI 31-103 CRM2 Appendix A (June 15, 2011)
(15 juin 2011)

CSA Proposed Amendments to NI 31-103 CRM2 Research AllenResearch Appendix B (June 15, 2011)
(15 juin 2011)

KPMG Report on Value Proposition of Financial Advisory Networks
(18 janvier 2011)

Australian Securities & Investments Commission Report on Access to financial advice in Australia (December 2010)
(10 décembre 2010)

Association Advisor Incorporation Letter to the CSA (April 6, 2009)
( 6 avril 2009)