IFIC logo
The Quebec Voice of The Investment Funds Institute of Canada

CFIQ Board of Governors

Senior leaders representing the full spectrum of the investment funds industry volunteer their time and expertise to serve on CFIQ’s board of governors. The quality and commitment of CFIQ’s board members are two of our most significant assets. The board develops annual priorities and objectives that guide the association’s day-to-day activities.

CFIQ board members, along with committee volunteers, enable CFIQ to provide thoughtful, well informed, fact-based commentary on all issues impacting the industry and its investors.

The members of the CFIQ Board of Governors for 2017-2018:

  • Stéphane Blanchette (President of CFIQ), Executive Vice President, Chief Compliance and Chief Financial Officer (Investia Financial Services)
  • Paul C. Bourque Q.C. (Vice-President of CFIQ), President & CEO (The Investment Funds Institute of Canada)
  • Yanic Chagnon (2nd Vice-President of CFIQ), Vice-President, Investment Products (Manulife)
  • Christophe Armantier, Compliance manager (Quadrus Investment Services)
  • Tommy Baltzis, President (WhiteHaven Securities Inc.)
  • Johanne Blanchard, Assistant General Counsel (Power Corporation of Canada)
  • François Brais, Partner (Fasken)
  • François Bruneau, Vice-President, Administration – Investment (Groupe Cloutier investissements)
  • Jean Carrier (Treasurer of CFIQ), Vice-President, Compliance (PEAK Financial Group)
  • Guy Duhaime, President (Multi Courtage Inc.)
  • Normand Favreau, Partner (Deloitte)
  • Léon Garneau-Jackson, Vice-President, Eastern Canada (BMO Global Asset Management)
  • Maxime Gauthier, Chief compliance officer (Merici Services Financiers)
  • Eric Hallé, Regional Vice President, Eastern Canada (Dynamic Funds)
  • Gino Sebastian Savard, President (Mica capital Inc.)
  • Annamaria Testani, Vice-President National Sales (National Bank Investments)
  • Sébastien Vallée, Director, Investment Solutions Development and Management Administrative (Desjardins Société de placement)