IFIC logo
The Voice of Canada’s Investment Funds Industry

Board of Directors

Senior leaders representing the full spectrum of the investment funds industry volunteer their time and expertise to serve on IFIC’s board of directors. The quality and commitment of IFIC’s board members are two of our most significant assets. The board develops annual priorities and objectives that guide the association’s day-to-day activities.

IFIC board members, along with hundreds of committee volunteers, enable IFIC to provide thoughtful, well informed, fact-based commentary on all issues impacting the industry and its investors.

The members of our 2022-2023 Board of Directors are:

Rick Headrick (Chair), President, Capital International Asset Management (Canada)

Judy Goldring, President and Head of Global Distribution, AGF Investments (Vice-Chair)

Carol Lynde (Past Chair), President and CEO, Bridgehouse Asset Managers

John Adams, CEO, PFSL Investments Canada

George Aguiar, President and CEO, GP Wealth Management Corporation

Kathleen Bock, Head of Vanguard Americas and Managing Director, Vanguard Canada

Chris Boyle, Senior Vice President, Head of Global Institutional, Dealer and Strategic Partnerships, Mackenzie Investments

Marie Brault, Vice President, Legal Services, Legal and Regulatory Affairs/National Bank Investments Inc. (Vice Chair – CFIQ)

Sian Burgess, Senior Vice President, Fund Oversight, Fidelity Investments Canada ULC

Bill Charles, President and CEO, Global Maxfin Investments

Nelson Cheng, CEO, Sterling Mutuals

Warren Collier, Managing Director, BlackRock Asset Management Canada

Bruce Cooper, CEO, TD Asset Management

Stuart Graham, President and Managing Director, PIMCO Canada

Duane Green, President and CEO, Franklin Templeton Investments Canada

Eric Hallé, Regional Vice President, Eastern Canada, Dynamic Funds (Chair – CFIQ)

Raza Hasan, Chief Risk Officer, Wealth and Personal Banking, HSBC Bank Canada

Ross Kappele, Executive Vice President and Head of Distribution, BMO Asset Management Canada

Neal Kerr, Senior Vice President and Head, Scotia Global Asset Management (Canada)

Michael Konopaski, CFO, Designed Securities Ltd.

Jason MacKay, Head of Wealth Management Intermediaries, Invesco Canada

Karen McNally, Vice President, Head of Investment Solutions, RBC Global Asset Management

Andy Mitchell, President and CEO, The Investment Funds Institute of Canada

Bill Packham, President and CEO, Aviso Wealth

Roy Ratnavel, Executive Vice President, Head of Distribution, CI Global Asset Management

Robert Ruffolo, Vice President, Business Development, PEAK Investment Services Inc.

Eric-Olivier Savoie, President and CEO, National Bank Investments

David Scandiffio, President and CEO, CIBC Asset Management

Oricia Smith, President, SLGI Asset Management Inc. and Senior Vice-President, Investment Solutions, Sun Life Canada

Leo Zerilli, Head of Wealth and Asset Management, Manulife Financial